Advent


donothingIt’s here! The most wonderful time of the year. Or could that be the most stressful, the busiest, the saddest, the most exhausting….?

Along with my current theme of the Jesus prayer – which I am still trying to do as I fall asleep on the train ride to work – I am re-reading an Advent book I first read a couple of years ago. The book is called “Do Nothing Christmas is Coming”. It’s all about trying to regain a sane attitude to Advent and Christmas.  You can find out more here if you are interested http://www.amazon.co.uk/Do-Nothing-Christmas-Coming-Difference/dp/0715142127/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1354645535&sr=8-1

 

In Advent we are supposed to be preparing for Christ’s return, thinking about his death and his resurrection. It’s quite a sombre time, sort of appropriate for the time of year.

Mine Advent is looking like it will be manic as usual no matter how hard I try to relax! I hope yours is blessed and peaceful.

Leave a Reply

