Books for the Christian journey


I’m a member of Christian Classics on goodreads.com. A recent thread asked what 3 books had been most influential to our journey. Once I’d listed them i thought it might be good ti share them on the blog.

My first listed was Journey Into God by tv cook Delia Smith. It was given to me by my mum at a difficult time for me and it proved to be a lifeline because it ws the book that started my habit of daily prayer which has taken me through som tough situations.

It’s from this book I think I first really understood that a person’s relationship with God has to be accorded at least the same value as that with another human. The same rules apply – spend time, listen, get to know everything you can about the Other, respect their opinion and you can probably add more.

It’s a wonderful, simple and encouraging book and I urge you to investigate it.

Leave a Reply

