Lift up your heads


As you know, I am reading Love Unknown by Ruth Burrows which is the Archbishop’s Lent book. In the current chapter I am reading she talks about the ceremony her order has for Matins on Christmas Day. The refrain they use is this

“Lift up your heads for your redepmtion is at hand”

And this really stuck with me as I was reading this morning. I spend much of my time being apologetic for my faith and metaphorically walking around with my head down. But this reminded me to hold my head up, not in an arrogant way, but simply not to be brow beaten which is how I feel much of the time about my faith.

If you are like me then think on this refrain.

Leave a Reply

