Travelling and forgetting


I forgot to post again. I went to bed early because I had to get up early for a trip to Geneva with work. Which illustrates how easy it is for personal care and needs to get in the way of a relationship with God. It won’t take me long to write this post, and it wouldn’t have done last night.

I’m in the airport now. I like airports because they create a sort of limbo space full of potential energy and without stress. You can’t get anywhere other than where you are going and you can’t make that happen any faster like you could in a car. It’s a place of potential and a place to think. That’s why my head suddenly opened up and realised I hadn’t posted. I think this is a good illustration of why we need to make official time to spend with God. So that we make some Godspace in our headspace.

Leave a Reply

