Advent – suggestions?


Does anyone have any suggestions for something I could do to mark Advent this year? Advent is just as important as Lent to the Church as a period of reflection and preparation – and self-discipline – but sadlyl is neglected in the modern rush to buy, buy,buy and party, party, party (which yes of course I get sucked into! Every year!).

I want to mark the season but I don’t really have any big ideas. Do you have any thoughts on things I can give up? (Don’t say blog writing or being a Christian!) or things I could take up?

Also, if any of you are on Twitter then I would love to follow you. Post your id on the comments.

Leave a Reply

