Distractions, distractions


There are so many distractions. Magazines, making up bottles, Russell Howard’s Good News… I have found a way to help myself prioritise my spiritual life (sometimes).

Church – There are 168 hours in a week. Church takes 1, do what you like with the rest.

Prayer – 48 half hour periods in a day , you could take 1/2 hr to pray

Writing blog posts for Lent – Oooh I need to get to bed early so I can read that book, but if I have time to do that I’ve definitely got time to write a short post.

It doesn’t always work, but more often than not it does.

Leave a Reply

