Summer of music 2


Hooray! Only 2 days to Greenbelt and I am rather over-excited (though that could just be the Diet Coke).  Appropriately enough for any of you who have been following my discussions with LettyandDolly on the post links-for-2009-08-05 one of the first events is a talk entitled “Is Britain Christian and does it have to be?” so obviously I will be attending that!

Then looking forward to Ann Morisy’s talk on “time to re-envision our faith” – though I must declare an interest as she goes to my church – and to Pete Rollins who is always fascinating and is talking about “The birth of Christianity and the death of meaning.” and Jon Bounds on all things interwebs.

But this is about music! So who am I looking forward to hearing?

Duke Special

Athlete

Dans le Sac and Scroobius Pip

Royksopp (!!)

and Cornershop

And that is why I like festivals. I don’t have to move half an inch to hit a great band all weekend. Bliss.

Leave a Reply

